WELCOME - Carroll CSD Board & Policy Site

The Carroll CSD School Board consists of five members who are elected by the voters of the district. Board members serve four-year terms. All members are voted at large. Board meetings are held the third Monday of each month at the Adams Elementary School in the board conference room, located at 1026 North Adams Street, Carroll, Iowa. Meetings begin at 5:30 p.m. Interested parties wanting to get on the board agenda should contact the district office at (712) 792-8001. Special sessions are announced to the public at least 24 hours in advance.


To email a board member, click on his/her name.

Karen Friedlein – Board President
2406 Forest St.
Carroll,   IA 51401
Term Expiration 2023

Duane Horsley – Board Vice-President
16285 – 210th St.
Carroll,   IA 51401
Term Expiration 2021

Jen Munson– Board Member
221 Timberline Rd
Carroll,   IA 51401
Term Expiration 2021

Cindy Johnson – Board Member
702 Troy Dr.
Carroll,  IA 51401
Term Expiration 2023

Onica Ulveling – Board Member
2617 Skyline Dr.
Carroll,   IA 51401
Term Expiration 2023


Gary Bengtson – Board Secretary
Appointed by the Board

Dr. Casey Berlau– Superintendent
Hired by the Board


In an effort to be more environmentally friendly the CCSD Board of Education is going to a more paperless system for board meetings. You will find board agendas and supporting materials for school board meetings at the tabs at to top of this page. Comments or questions can be directed to Dr. Casey Berlau, Superintendent of Schools, at 712-792-8001 or email at cberlau@carrolltigers.org.